Spotted

Spotted is a hyperlocal app that connects you fast and easily with people around you who share the same interests and who have crossed your path.

Starting in 2013, driven by this thought, spotted has reached millions of people from Berlin and Paris to San Francisco and New York to Casablanca and Kuala Lumpur.

spotted

How does it work?

Spotted helps you find people you meet along the way. Write posts and find new people to go out with.

After users install the app on smartphones and allow tracking via GPS, they will be regularly located and will later be shown all people who have been in the same places at the same time as them.

Possibly showing people whom they might have met. The platform serves as a gateway to:

  • Discover people who spend time in their favorite places and meet like-minded individuals.
  • Write posts anonymously and find new people to hang out with.
  • Start meaningful connections and conversations with nearby people.

Spotted FAQ

We are sad you want to leave Spotted, but here are the steps if you decide to do so:

  1. Open your Spotted profile
  2. Tap the Settings icon, close to the Edit Profile button
  3. Click “Delete Account”
  4. Confirm by clicking “Delete my Account”
  5. Choose a reason why you want to delete Spotted
  6. Click “Choose”
  7. Write a short feedback about your experience in Spotted
  8. Click “Send”
  9. Finally, click “Delete account & all matches”

After this, your account and data will be permanently deleted. We hope to spot you back soon!