What is your love blueprint? - dua.com

What is your love blueprint?

what is your love blueprint

What is your love blueprint? We all express and receive love differently. That’s why knowing different love languages can greatly
impact our relationships. After all, we all want to be loved in a way we feel it.

Key Takeaways

  • Learning and understanding love languages can significantly improve relationships with loved ones.
  •  Find out who you’re most compatible with in terms of love languages.
  • From Words of Affirmation to Acts of Service, learn how to express and receive love in five meaningful ways.

Love smarter, not harder

So, what is your love blueprint? Have you ever tried speaking English to someone who only speaks Chinese? It must probably have caused confusion on both sides.

Same with the love language – it can be quite tricky to understand.

According to the Thesaurus Dictionary, the term ‘love language’ refers to the way a person prefers to express love to – and receive it from – a partner.

The tricky part is that there is not just one, but multiple love languages to learn.

The languages of love

The love language concept, introduced by Dr. Chapman, highlights five love languages in which people
express and receive love.

“Each person has a primary love language that we must learn to speak if we want that person to feel loved.’’ – said Dr.Chapman.

In short, if you don’t want your love to get lost in translation, learning these love languages would benefit you greatly.

Once you become familiar with all the above languages, you may reflect on your primary love language and in which ways you express love. This reflection is significant as it explains why your love act has not been valued enough at times.

Valon Asani, Relationship expert from the dating app dua.com, says:

“It doesn’t matter if you buy them the most expensive gift if what they need to hear from you is an ‘I love you’.”

Based on his observations from more than 3.5 million matches, he states that it is crucial to learn and use their preferred language. Otherwise, your love words or actions may lose the intended purpose.

5 Love Languages

Which is YOUR love language?

It’s pretty simple. Usually, you express love the same way you received it as a child.

According to the psychologist Vagdevi Meunier, childhood experiences shape what people value most in their relationships. However, if you are a little bit of everything when it comes to love languages, you might have a hard time identifying your primary love language.

To find out on how you typically express love, Valon Asani from dua.com, advises to reflect on how you express love. Maybe it is by cooking a nice meal or sending a heartfelt message. This can offer insights into the type of love language you value most. 

Taking an online quiz to determine your love language is also an excellent option to see which language speaks most to your heart and soul.

WHO is your best match?

It turns out that some love languages are a better match with each other than others.

A study, conducted by YouGov America in February 2022, looked into the love languages of Americans to better understand their preferences in relationships.

Compability Love Languages

According to the study, couples with a shared love language tend to have more successful relationships. This mutual understanding and appreciation of the same love language allows them to prioritize it and use it as a way to express their love and deepen their connection.

What was fascinating to see is that most prefer quality time over gift-giving to express love.

On the other hand, words of affirmation and gifts are the most incompatible love languages. So, a partner valuing words of affirmation may feel unloved despite receiving gifts.

So, the final question is, how many times have you misinterpreted love? And how can you love better?



More articles: